Reviews

Thu, 08/22/2013 - 1:34pm
Darlene
Good music evokes emotion, which is exactly what Mercenary’s latest release does. Mercenary formed in Denmark in 1991 and have dabbled...
Tue, 08/06/2013 - 4:29pm
Darlene
Battlecross actually hail from from the land of Motown and motor cars - that’s Detroit, Michigan for you young folk - which is mind-...
Tue, 07/16/2013 - 10:36am
Darlene
If you like Testament, Opeth and Chopin - you will love Darkane.
Tue, 05/28/2013 - 12:46pm
Josh Johns
There isn’t much that I can say about Candlemass that hasn't been said already. They are pioneers, revolutionaries and regarded and...
Wed, 05/22/2013 - 12:51pm
Josh Johns
I know I have touched on the subject of the art works of one Andreas Marschall more than once in the past but great artists deserve more than...
Tue, 05/21/2013 - 12:04pm
Josh Johns
A look through Metallica’s illustrious (and at times not so) career and there is one album among many that we can all agree upon: Ride...
Fri, 05/17/2013 - 1:30pm
Josh Johns
Abbygunn suggested the artwork to me for this week’s segment, and while neither her nor I like Psycroptic any more than two people who...
Wed, 05/15/2013 - 11:30am
Josh Johns
Let me preface this by saying that I love Metallica. I really and truly do. I can find something on almost every album that appeals to me (...
Tue, 05/14/2013 - 12:14pm
Josh Johns
The opening track, Black Sabbath, on Black Sabbath’s Black Sabbath is the very definition of heavy metal. 
Fri, 05/03/2013 - 9:30am
Cody Sparks
Last night was the fifth annual Golden God Awards. This included special performances by Anthrax, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Five Finger Death...
Twitter Last FM YouTube RSS Feed Google Plus

Subscribe to Metal CallOut