Reviews

Tue, 09/20/2011 - 3:01pm
Josh Johns
Today I compiled a list of ten prominent heavy metal sub-genres, which I intend to go through one by one. Each week I will choose the best...
Wed, 09/14/2011 - 1:02pm
Josh Johns
  Alpha Tiger is in serious need of some exposure. If last.fm is any indication, 240 listeners by last count, of a band’s presence...
Mon, 09/12/2011 - 11:42am
Josh Johns
  I’m getting old. Old-er, anyway. I no longer push and sway to get to the front of the stage when a band I like is playing. I...
Wed, 09/07/2011 - 1:03pm
Josh Johns
With all my expectations met, the new Manilla Road album, Playground of the Damned, is on steady rotation here in the Metal Call Out compound...
Tue, 09/06/2011 - 3:36pm
Josh Johns
  On Friday Sparks and I had our arms twisted and were bribed with press passes to get our asses down to the Amon Amarth show at The...
Wed, 08/24/2011 - 3:25pm
Josh Johns
For the past few days I’ve been back-and-forthing with a buddy of mine about how awesome Pharaoh is, so I think to myself this morning,...
Tue, 08/16/2011 - 3:16pm
Josh Johns
And now... what you’ve all been waiting for; the second and final installment of our list of the best heavy metal albums of 2011 (so far...
Mon, 08/15/2011 - 7:26pm
Josh Johns
On July 2nd at exactly noon, the Gregorian calendar reached its median. This probably would have been a better time to list my favorite metal...
Thu, 08/11/2011 - 2:40pm
Josh Johns
It is with great ease and not a lick of trepidation that I say; Darkest Era is a legend in the making. They came blasting out of the gate this...
Fri, 07/29/2011 - 3:01pm
Josh Johns
Recently I’ve heard more than one metal scribe muse on how “unnecessary cover art is in this modern digital age” but they...
Twitter Last FM YouTube RSS Feed Google Plus

Subscribe to Metal CallOut