Reviews

Mon, 08/15/2011 - 7:26pm
Josh Johns
On July 2nd at exactly noon, the Gregorian calendar reached its median. This probably would have been a better time to list my favorite metal...
Thu, 08/11/2011 - 2:40pm
Josh Johns
It is with great ease and not a lick of trepidation that I say; Darkest Era is a legend in the making. They came blasting out of the gate this...
Fri, 07/29/2011 - 3:01pm
Josh Johns
Recently I’ve heard more than one metal scribe muse on how “unnecessary cover art is in this modern digital age” but they...
Tue, 07/26/2011 - 1:12pm
Josh Johns
In keeping with our (admittedly sporadic) institution of amazing top ten lists, today we bring you The Top Ten Norwegian Black Metal Bands....
Mon, 06/06/2011 - 9:34am
Josh Johns
Anyone hear the abysmal piece of shit Morbid Angel album (words I never, in my wildest dreams, thought would come out of my mouth) Illud...
Mon, 05/16/2011 - 2:42pm
Mat
Date: Saturday May 7th 2011 Location: Bell Center in Montreal Bands: Combichrist + Rammstein
Tue, 04/26/2011 - 3:20pm
Josh Johns
I’m sure most of you know by now that Primordial’s new album, Redemption at the Puritan’s Hand, came out today (3 days ago if...
Wed, 03/30/2011 - 4:02pm
Mat
Date: Thursday March 24th 2011 Location: Petit Campus in Montreal Bands: Musk Ox , Worm Ouroboros, and Agalloch This show took place in a...
Thu, 03/24/2011 - 2:55pm
Josh Johns
Self-described as progressive fusion-metal, the band Exist got in contact with me yesterday asking me to take a look at their new EP, In...
Wed, 03/09/2011 - 1:05pm
Josh Johns
A few weekends ago we got the opportunity to interview Eluveitie’s main man and mastermind, Chrigel, at the band’s Salt Lake City...
Twitter Last FM YouTube RSS Feed Google Plus

Subscribe to Metal CallOut