Reviews

Thu, 11/11/2010 - 1:10pm
Mat
Trois-Rivières Metalfest X Dates: Friday the 15th and Saturday the 16th of October This festival is headed in Trois-Rivières, a...
Wed, 11/10/2010 - 4:27pm
Josh Johns
The now defunct Hieronymus Bosch are way, way up there on my list of “favorite bands that aren't quite top ten material”....
Wed, 11/03/2010 - 12:44pm
Josh Johns
Every so often we get a press release here that forgoes the traditional giant graphics and superlatives and opts instead for wit, honesty, and...
Mon, 11/01/2010 - 2:39pm
Josh Johns
Sear Bliss: A Deathly Illusion It just feels like a Sear Bliss kind of a day to me. Anyone else? We are on the cusp of winter, a season that...
Wed, 10/27/2010 - 2:13pm
Josh Johns
  Root: Aposiopesis I got turned on to these guys just a few days ago by a buddy of mine and they’ve been a daily staple in...
Mon, 10/18/2010 - 2:48pm
Josh Johns
A few weeks ago I received an album in the mail, postmarked from Canada, bearing The Peregrine Way from a little band that calls themselves;...
Wed, 10/13/2010 - 12:29pm
Mat
This show was held at the Metropolis in Montreal on September 27th 2010. It was my first show in five months, so I was pretty excited! I came...
Mon, 09/27/2010 - 3:17pm
Josh Johns
Movies and music go hand in hand. That is, movie soundtracks, or the lack thereof, have a huge bearing on the direction and mood of film. Don...
Thu, 09/23/2010 - 2:55pm
Josh Johns
Presenting another installment of our world famous Top Ten List series; Ten Great Black Metal Logos. Notice I said “great” not...
Tue, 09/21/2010 - 5:20pm
Josh Johns
So you’re in a band, eh? You’ve made a few recordings, met some people, sold out shows at your local venue, and have a ton of...
Twitter Last FM YouTube RSS Feed Google Plus

Subscribe to Metal CallOut