Reviews

Fri, 12/11/2009 - 7:42pm
Josh Johns
Formed in Germany in 1994, first known as Gloyfication, SuidAkrA changed their name by spelling the name of their vocalist (Arkadius) backwards...
Mon, 12/07/2009 - 2:43pm
Josh Johns
Hieronymus Bosch is a name that is familiar to French art enthusiasts everywhere.  But for those of us in this seedy underworld, the name...
Fri, 12/04/2009 - 5:16pm
Josh Johns
Wrapping up an eight-hour day of plowing through a sonic swamp of music, I received an EP from Jeremy Mauney, (one-half of the electro-black...
Wed, 12/02/2009 - 4:27pm
Josh Johns
Finsterforst is amazing and their new album ‘…Zum Tode Hin’ makes me want to scream it off a mountaintop.  Each of the...
Mon, 11/30/2009 - 3:41pm
Josh Johns
On the morning (well, the afternoon) of Friday the 27th, I woke up eagerly, anticipating gathering the rest of the Metal Call-Out crew and...
Fri, 11/27/2009 - 3:18pm
Josh Johns
Disarmonia Mundi is an Italian band that pound for pound has consistently released solid albums and ‘The Isolation Game’ (due out...
Tue, 11/24/2009 - 6:28pm
Josh Johns
When Synestesia’s Feeniks dropped earlier this year I hadn’t so much as heard of this band--let alone have been able to predict how...
Fri, 11/20/2009 - 5:32pm
Josh Johns
Metal Call-Out is as much about our discovery of music as it is about helping you, the reader discover a gem. Therefore it is to be expected...
Thu, 11/19/2009 - 5:11pm
Josh Johns
Everyone needs a little depressive music to help cope with the long winter months ahead, unless of course you are just north or south of the...
Wed, 10/28/2009 - 1:32pm
Josh Johns
Three's new album, "Revisions" dropped yesterday sans much fanfare. Last month was marked with great metal releases a-plenty and...
Twitter Last FM YouTube RSS Feed Google Plus

Subscribe to Metal CallOut