Reviews

Tue, 01/05/2010 - 3:06pm
Josh Johns
Our spotlight on album art comes to us this week from Bathory's prolific 'Blood Fire Death' album. 'Blood Fire Death' was...
Tue, 12/22/2009 - 12:39pm
Josh Johns
We are still working on what to 'officially' call our little weekly spotlight on album art, so bare with us. This week's art that...
Tue, 12/15/2009 - 2:42pm
Josh Johns
A few months ago we reported the possibility of the big 4 of thrash taking the road together for what would be a monumentally huge tour...
Mon, 12/14/2009 - 5:14pm
Josh Johns
So we are going to try something new here- we will post some seriously cool album art, and then you tell us what you think- like it, love it,...
Fri, 12/11/2009 - 6:42pm
Josh Johns
Formed in Germany in 1994, first known as Gloyfication, SuidAkrA changed their name by spelling the name of their vocalist (Arkadius) backwards...
Mon, 12/07/2009 - 1:43pm
Josh Johns
Hieronymus Bosch is a name that is familiar to French art enthusiasts everywhere.  But for those of us in this seedy underworld, the name...
Fri, 12/04/2009 - 4:16pm
Josh Johns
Wrapping up an eight-hour day of plowing through a sonic swamp of music, I received an EP from Jeremy Mauney, (one-half of the electro-black...
Wed, 12/02/2009 - 3:27pm
Josh Johns
Finsterforst is amazing and their new album ‘…Zum Tode Hin’ makes me want to scream it off a mountaintop.  Each of the...
Mon, 11/30/2009 - 2:41pm
Josh Johns
On the morning (well, the afternoon) of Friday the 27th, I woke up eagerly, anticipating gathering the rest of the Metal Call-Out crew and...
Fri, 11/27/2009 - 2:18pm
Josh Johns
Disarmonia Mundi is an Italian band that pound for pound has consistently released solid albums and ‘The Isolation Game’ (due out...
Twitter Last FM YouTube RSS Feed Google Plus

Subscribe to Metal CallOut