Opeth Announce New Album Title


This September Swedish metal masters Opeth will release the tenth studio album in their 21 year career on Roadrunner Records. The band revealed today on their official website that the title of the new record will be Heritage

Recorded by the band earlier this year at Atlantis Studios in Stockholm, Heritage was engineered by Jens Borgen (who’s worked with Katatonia, Amon Amarth, and Bloodbath among many others) and was mixed once again by Porcupine Tree front man Steven Wilson. Heritage will also be the final record to feature Per Wilberg on keyboards, as he was relieved of his duties last month, a mutual decision with the band.  According to a statement from Opeth the band has already recruited, and is rehearsing with a new keyboardist who’s identity will be revealed at a later time.


**Update (5-26-11): Heritage will will be released on September 20 through Roadrunner Records. See the full track listing after the jump.

Heritage track listing:

01. Heritage
02. The Devil's Orchard
03. I Feel The Dark
04. Slither
05. Nepenthe
06. Haxprocess
07. Famine
08. The Lines In My Hand
09. Folklore
10. Marrow Of The Earth 

Average: 4.9 (7 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut