Continue To Wait For Opeth's New Album "Pale Communion"


For those of you that are anxiously waiting for Opeth’s new album 'Pale Communion", you'll have to continue to wait unit August 26th. This date was pushed back by Roadrunner Records. With all the rumors and comments that have been circling around the release of the album, Roadrunner had this to say about the topic:

We want new Opeth just as badly as you do, here's an official statement regarding 'Pale Communion:' Roadrunner Records group Opeth has announced that the release of their highly anticipated eleventh studio album, 'Pale Communion' has been reslated for August 26th.

Even Opeth's frontman, Mikael Åkerfeldt commented:

Several circumstances prevented the band from delivering essential tools to Roadrunner in time which are needed to set up the album release properly and release schedule conflicts made us mutually decide on August instead of June.

Opeth - Pale Communion Tracklisting

01. Eternal Rains Will Come
02. Cusp of Eternity
03. Moon Above, Sun Below
04. Elysian Woes
05. Goblin
06. River
07. Voice of Treason
08. Faith in Others

Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Cody Sparks

Cody Sparks's picture


Writer and Developer for Metal CallOut.  Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Melodic Death, Thrash and Traditional. Sparks can be found at @SparksFury or at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut