Within Temptation Release 'Mother Maiden' Short Film


Within Temptation released this, the first of three short films letting fans in on a little more of the concept surrounding their upcoming album, The Unforgiving. The film, Mother Maiden, ties in with with the band's first single and video for the track Faster. Watch:

I was skeptical at first, I'll admit. But this trailer and the comic book pages being released weekly on the band's official site have my inner-nerd's boner at half-mast. We'll see how this pans out...

The Unforgiving is set to release on March 25 via Roadrunner Records. 

The Unforgiving Cover Art & Track List:

01. Why Not Me

02. Shot In The Dark

03. In The Middle Of The Night

04. Faster

05. Fire And Ice

06. Iron

07. Where Is The Edge

08. Sinéad

09. Lost

10. Murder

11. A Demon's Fate

12. Stairway To The Skies

Average: 5 (2 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut