Mercenary Is Back!!!


…for the first time since 2008 with a new album, Metamorphosis. And it's about damn time! Following up their last record, Architect of Lies, 2011's Metamorphosis will feature nine vicious tracks of Mercenary's signature melodic death/power metal hybrid.

As the cover art and album title suggest, Mercenary have gone through their fair share of changes-- replacing their singer in 2009 (bassist/vocalist Rene Pedersen stepped in the fulfill the duty), drummer, and keyboardist (replaced for this album by guest musician Kim Olesen of Anubis Gate).

Below you can peep a trailer for the new album, featuring the cover art and band's re-envisioned logo: 

After the jump you can take a look at a larger version of the cover art, track listing, and stream the track The Follower. Metamorphosis will hit stores and iTunes on February 25 via NoiseArt Records.


01. Through The Eyes Of The Devil
02. The Follower
03. In A River Of Madness
04. Memoria
05. Velvet Lies
06. In Bloodred Shades
07. Shades Of Grey
08. On The Edge Of Sanity
09. Black Brigade

The Follower

Average: 4.5 (2 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut