Utah-based Epic Heavy/Power Metallers SONIC PROPHECY Stream Four Tracks From Their Latest Album ‘Apocalyptic Promenade’


Hailing from Salt Lake City, Utah, USA, epic heavy/power metal warriors SONIC PROPHECY are streaming four tracks “Eventide”, “Born of Steel and Fire”, “The Fist of God”, and "Temple of the Sun" from their second full-length album ‘Apocalyptic Promenade’. The album was released last year by Canadian label Maple Metal Records, as well as a worldwide re-release of Sonic Prophecy’s highly acclaimed debut album ‘A Divine Act of War’ from 2011.
Sonic Prophecy are currently working on their third album, with a release date scheduled for sometime in 2017.

‘Apocalyptic Promenade’ was produced by Matt Hepworth and Sonic Prophecy members Shane Provstgaard and Darrin Goodman, at Studio Nu, and mastered at Mastermind Productions by Trevor Sadler (Rush, Nine Inch Nails, Triumph).
The cover art was designed by renowned artist Aldo Requena ‘Valgorth’ of Hammerblaze Studios, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Sonic Prophecy was officially formed in 2008, and their debut album, ‘A Divine Act of War’, was originally released in 2011. The band has done some regional touring through California, Nevada, Utah, Colorado and Idaho that included headlining Power Metal festivals in Denver and Las Vegas. Sonic Prophecy has shared the stage with Alestorm, Sabaton, Tyr, Holy Grail, Unleash the Archers, Voivod, Ratt, and Cinderella, and performed on the Norwegian Invasion 2014 US Tour. The band will be playing select dates in 2016, in support of their latest album.

The tracks can be streamed at these locations.

Born of Steel and Fire:

Oracle of the Damned (Intro)/
The Fist of God:

Temple of the Sun:

A lyric Video for “The Warriors Heart” was also released earlier and can be viewed at this location:

The Track listing for ‘Apocalyptic Promenade’ is:
1.  Oracle of the Damned/The Fist of God
2.  Eventide
3.  Hells Most Beautiful Angel
4.  Temple of the Sun
5.  Dark is the Dawn
6.  Born of Steel and Fire
7.  The Warriors Heart
8.  Legendary
9.  Fire Messiah
10. Apocalyptic Promenade
11. Call of Battle (acoustic version) bonus track

Shane Provstgaard - Vocals
Darrin Goodman- Lead Guitar
Sebastian Martin- Guitar
Steve Bishop – Keyboards, guitar
Ray Opheikens- Bass
Matt LeFevre - Drums

For further information on Sonic Prophecy:
Stream ‘Apocalyptic Promenade’ on Bandcamp:

No votes yet

About MCO PR

MCO PR's picture

Subscribe to Metal CallOut