CRIMSON SUN Stream full album Towards The Light; Release Performance Photos from Tuska Open Air 2016


Hailing from Kotka, Finland, female-fronted quintet CRIMSON SUN play kick-ass modern melodic metal with an ‘in your face attitude’. Crimson Sun are now streaming their entire debut album ‘Towards the Light’ online, which was released worldwide last year via Canadian label Maple Metal Records.

‘Towards the Light’ was recorded at Deep Noise Studios, Kouvola, Fi with Saku Moilanen, and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Epica, Primal Fear) in Denmark. The album cover art is by renowned Serbian artist Slobicus Doomicus.

Jacob Hansen has shared his comments on ‘Towards the Light’: “I really enjoyed the songs and the band. To me, this band could easily become ‘the Next Big Thing’! The song structures and overall sound is catchy, as well as being heavy. This combination could mean big business!”

CRIMSON SUN was founded in 2001 by guitarist Joni Junnila, and the band went through various member changes before settling down with the quintet that recorded their highly praised EP ‘The Border’ in 2013, and ‘Towards The Light’. ‘The Border’ EP has also been re-released by Maple Metal Records earlier this year. CRIMSON SUN are endorsed by Ibanez Guitars & Basses, and Tama Drums.

CRIMSON SUN have just recently performed at some well-known Metal Festivals this Summer, such as Tuska Open Air Metal Festival 2016, Helsinki, FI on July 2; Korso Rock Festival 2016, Korso, Vantaa, FI on July 17; and Rocktopussy Festival, Kotka, FI on July 29. Future live dates this Fall will soon be announced.
View Live photos of Crimson Sun’s performance at Tuska Open Air 2016:

The full album ‘Towards the Light’ is streaming online in Song order via the links below:
1. The Storm – Lyric Video

2. Eye of the Beholder

3. Awaken – Official Video

4. Towards the Light – Official Video

5. The Herald

6. Portrait of a Ghost

7. Enter the Silence

8. The Spark
Listen to track on Bandcamp:

9. Clockwork Heart

10. Memories Burning

Crimson Sun is:
Sini Seppälä - Vocals
Joni Junnila - Guitars
Jukka Jauhiainen - Bass
Miikka Hujanen - Keyboards
Antti Rantavuo - Drums

View More Live Photos & Band info:
‘Towards the Light’ on Bandcamp: 


No votes yet

About MCO PR

MCO PR's picture

Subscribe to Metal CallOut