Godflesh's Entire Album 'A World Lit Only By Fire' Available


Today you can listen to Godflesh's new album 'A World List Only By Fire'.  The new album will be released on October 7, 2014 by Avalanche Recordings.  You can head over to [NPR.org] and listen to the album in its entirety.

G.C. Green, the bassist for the band had this to say about the new album:

It's very much back to the spirit of the old stuff.  We're not using loads of samples, we're not using a drummer as we did on later releases — it's quite stripped down. It's about keeping the essence of what we were. There was something there all the way through, but as time went along and we had to deal with labels and agents, I think too many things got thrown into the mix. Now it's back to like it was when we started. And it doesn't feel forced. We're not doing it for the money or the glory. We're doing it because it feels right.

Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire Track Listing

01. New Dark Ages
02. Deadend
03. Shut Me Down
04. Life Giver Life Taker
05. Obeyed
06. Curse Us All
07. Carrion
08. Imperator
09. Towers Of Emptiness
10. Forgive Our Fathers

No votes yet

About Cody Sparks

Cody Sparks's picture


Writer and Developer for Metal CallOut.  Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Melodic Death, Thrash and Traditional. Sparks can be found at @SparksFury or at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut