Heidevolk New Album Details, Tracklist and Album Art


Heidevolk has released just about everything about their new album.  The new album will be entitled 'Velua' and it will be released on April 7, 2015 by Napalm Records.  There will be an usual studio release, a limited edition digipak with 3 bonus track and a deluxe box with everything plus a Heidevolk logo pendant and Vinland flag.

The band comment this statement about the new album:

With Velua we have created a unique storybook that tells you the tales of the most beautiful part of nature in The Netherlands and namesake of this album, the Veluwe. It brings you the wondrous, gruesome and weird tales about murderous brigands, deceiving wraiths, cursed souls and evil-minded goblins that roam the woods at night. Along with this dark folklore it sings the praises of the undying beauty of nature and the embers of early pagan traditions.

Heidevolk - Velua Track Listing

01. Winter woede
02. Herboren in vlammen
03. Urth
04. De hallen van mijn vaderen
05. De vervloekte jacht
06. Het dwalende licht
07. Drankgelag
08. Velua
09. Een met de storm
10. Richting de Wievenbelter
11. In het diepst der nacht
12. Vinland (bonus track)

Limited Edition Bonus Tracks

13. Immigrant Song (Led Zeppelin cover)
14. In The Dutch Mountains (The Nits cover)
15. Rebel Yell (Billy Idol cover)

Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Cody Sparks

Cody Sparks's picture


Writer and Developer for Metal CallOut.  Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Melodic Death, Thrash and Traditional. Sparks can be found at @SparksFury or at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut