News || Pathfinder: New Album Deets


It’s no secret that we really like Pathfinder round these parts so imagine our delight, delight we hope you’ll share, upon reading the new that they’ve got a new album on the way. Titled Fifth Element (Spoiler Alert: It’s love.), this, the band’s sophomore effort, is scheduled for release on May 23rd in Japan and the 26th for the rest of the world.

The cover art (seen below) is an original painting by Felipe Machado Franco, who’s work you’ll find gracing the covers of a few of Blind Guardian’s latest releases, and the records of numerous other power metal heavyweights like Iced Earth, Ayreon, Dreamland, and Rhapsody of Fire to name a few.

Looks like this is going to be a good ‘un.

Fifth Element track list:

01. Ventus Ignis Terra Aqua
02. Fifth Element
03. Ready To Die Between Stars
04. The Day When I Turn Back Time
05. Chronokinesis
06. March To The Darkest Horizon
07. Yin Yang
08. Elemental Power
09. Ad Futuram Rei Memoriam
10. When The Sunrise Breaks The Darkness
11. Vita

Average: 5 (3 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut