Nocte Obducta - Anis (Desîhras Tagebuch - Kapitel I)


  • Artist: Nocte Obducta
  • Title: Anis (Desîhras Tagebuch - Kapitel I)
  • Album: Nektar - Teil 2: Seen, Flüsse, Tagebücher
  • Track: 1
  • Year: 2005
  • Length: 8:37 minutes (20.32 MB)
  • Format: MP3 Stereo 44kHz 320Kbps (CBR)

Though I have neglected to write about this German black metal outfit, Nocte Obducta’s albums Naktar: Teil 1 and 2 have been getting regular spins from me for sometime now. As a band, Nocte Obducta took a somewhat experimental approach to black metal, focusing on melody and technicality in lieu of traditional minimalism.

Born as Desihra, Nocte Obducta released their first full-length album in 1999 and six more since then. Much of the lyrical content of the band is rooted in traditional German poetry, nature and to some extent depression. In 2006 the band announced their split but released an album in 2008, mostly containing previously recorded drums and guitars. Nocte Obucta has, without ideology or prejudice, revolutionized black-metal- solidifying it once again, as many of the greats have before, an indefinable art medium. 

Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut