Insomnium - Down With The Sun | New Album Review Insomnium "Across the Dark"


  • Artist: Insomnium
  • Title: Down With The Sun
  • Album: Across the Dark
  • Track: 2
  • Year: 2009
  • Length: 4:24 minutes (10.11 MB)
  • Format: MP3 Stereo 44kHz 320Kbps (CBR)

Insomnium is a Finnish melodic death metal band, who with their fourth studio album have further proved that they are a band that will not be going anywhere for a while. "Across the Dark" offers the same melancholic, symphony of life and loss fans have come to expect from Insomnium with enough fresh material and progression for the band to have a truly stand out album. Clocking in at just over 45 minuets , "Across the Dark" is an absolute delight from spacey, ethereal beginning to epically punishing ending.  Recommended for fans of In Flames and Dark Tranquillity

"Equivalence" – 3:18 "Down With the Sun" – 4:22 "Where the Last Wave Broke" – 5:03 "The Harrowing Years" – 6:39 "Against the Stream" – 6:11 "The Lay of Autumn" – 9:08 "Into the Woods" – 5:08 "Weighted Down With Sorrow" – 5:51 "The New Beginning" - 7:15 (Bonus Track) "Into the Evernight" - 5:28 (Bonus Track
Average: 5 (2 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Deathscript can be found at @realJoshJohns or Google+.

Twitter Last FM YouTube RSS Feed Google Plus

Subscribe to Metal CallOut