Album Review | Disarmonia Mundi - Isolation Game


  • Artist: Disarmonia Mundi
  • Title: Cypher Drone
  • Album: The Isolation Game
  • Track: 1
  • Year: 2009
  • Length: 4:29 minutes (10.3 MB)
  • Format: MP3 Stereo 44kHz 320Kbps (CBR)

Disarmonia Mundi is an Italian band that pound for pound has consistently released solid albums and ‘The Isolation Game’ (due out December 9th) is no exception.  Having not seen much new material from the band since 2006’s  ‘Mind Tricks’, fans will be please to have something, anything new to plug in. But don’t get too excited—while ‘Isolation...’ is a stable record here I sit, three tracks into my second listening and I am board. There is a collective of bands ie; Soilwork, Scar Symmetry, Blinded Colony and Disarmonia Mundi that since the 90s and despite the fact they boast some very talented musicians and song writing- just keep releasing the same stuff. I don’t mind checking it out- however, there are just so many innovative, groundbreaking melodic-death metal bands out there, that I am left to question, why should I listen to this album? Well, I probably wont.


No votes yet

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut