Sworn- Album and Lineup Update || Sworn - Heart of Decay


  • Artist: Sworn
  • Title: Heart of Decay
  • Album: The Alleviation
  • Track: 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Length: 3:58 minutes (6.86 MB)
  • Format: MP3 Stereo 44kHz 241Kbps (VBR)

How does everyone feel about Sworn?  I really want to know because I have a sort of love/hate thing going on with them.  With really only two albums and an EP to go off, I still cannot be sure if they can count me as a fan.  Their first album ‘The Alleviation’ was very likable and left me with high hopes for the band.  Their second album, ‘Bastards and Conquers’ was a little generic and more befitting of recent trends and not anything I could call my favorite.  So when the band announced on their MySpace page that they were working on material for their third album, my curiosity piqued.  Perhaps with any luck, the band will abandon the pitfalls they encountered with their sophomore record, return to their roots with added maturity and truly create something they described in their announcement as “enormous, to say the least”.
Because of my own interest in watching this album unfold, you can most certainly expect to hear more from us on the subject in the coming months.  According (again) to the band’s Myspace, they are hoping to have the album recorded by the end of 2010 while they juggle touring in support of ‘Bastards and Conquers’ and writing new material.  Above, you can hear the track ‘Heart of Decay’ from Sworn’s debut album ‘The Alleviation’. I almost forgot, Sworn recently parted ways with their bassist and is currently looking for a suitable replacement. In the mean time a session musician will fill in on tour.

No votes yet

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut