Exivious - Ripple Of A Tear | Call-Out


  • Artist: Exivious
  • Title: Ripple Of A Tear
  • Album: Exivious
  • Track: 1
  • Year: 2009
  • Length: 7:30 minutes (17.2 MB)
  • Format: MP3 Stereo 44kHz 320Kbps (CBR)
From: Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Discography: “Exivious” (2009)
Exivious is a fusion-metal band featuring members of Cynic and Textures. The band released their first album “Exivious” independently in digipack limited to 1000 numbered copies with their own unique artwork. Exivious is:
Tymon- guitar
Michel Niehuis- guitar
Robin Zielhorst- bass
Stef Broks- drums
I never heard of “fusion-metal” before Exivios- in fact I imagine they made the term up to suit their newfound hybrid baby. Not smoky enough to be jazz, not lazy enough to be lounge, not aggressive enough to call themselves metal, and yet they are all of the above. Exivious isn’t on another level - Exivious is another level. This is for open-minded fans of progressive metal, or those that enjoy the sounds of Animals as Leaders.
Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut