Ithyphallic Metal | Nile - Utterances Of The Crawling Dead


  • Artist: Nile
  • Title: Utterances Of The Crawling Dead
  • Album: Those Whom The Gods Detest
  • Track: 3
  • Year: 2009
  • Length: 5:09 minutes (10.42 MB)
  • Format: MP3 Stereo 44kHz 281Kbps (VBR)

Due out in November, Nile’s sixth studio album “Those Whom the Gods Detest” (Nuclear Blast), is posed to be the bands best and most epic work to date. Formed in 1993 in South Carolina, Nile has been hard at work ever since perfecting their Egyptian themed metal with blistering riffs and Middle Eastern inspired melodies. According to a post on the band's message board, they are planning to release a "making of" documentary covering the rehearsals, preproduction and studio sessions of the “Those Whom the Gods Detest”. Take a listen to the third track on “Those”, "Utterances of the Crawling Dead" and be sure to go pick up the album November 3rd. 

No votes yet

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut