God of War & Metal Music - Could Life Get Better?


For all you video game fans out there you know that God of War III comes out on March 16 2010. And we at Metal Call-Out are very excited for it. But let’s get down to why this has anything to do with metal. The soundtrack to God of War will be released by Roadrunner records. This is going to feature bands like Killswitch Engage, Trivium, Dream Theater, Opeth, Taking Dawn and Mutiny Within. Find out the details after the jump.

So if you’re like me and purchase God of War III Ultimate Edition you will receive a voucher code to download all the tracks for the EP, as well as the God of War Trilogy soundtrack. And for you diehard fans the special code will give you access to download a director’s cut of God of War: Unearthing the Legend, which is a full-length documentary about the God of War franchises, God of War Challenge Arena environment, exclusive Kratos skin and a limited edition art book.

EP Track List Features:

1. Killswitch Engage – My Obsession
2. Trivium – Shattering the Skies Above
3. Dream Theater – Raw Dog
4. Taking Dawn – This Is Madness
5. Opeth – The Throat of Winter
6. Mutiny Within – The End

No votes yet

About Cody Sparks

Cody Sparks's picture


Writer and Developer for Metal CallOut.  Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Melodic Death, Thrash and Traditional. Sparks can be found at @SparksFury or at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut