Grave Digger- New Album News


Since mid-May, Grave Digger has been busy working on a new album. According to an official statement from the band, the album is recorded and mixed and just a few short months from its due date. 

Grave Digger has also announced the title of the forthcoming album to be The Clans Will Rise Again, which will be a loose sequel to their previous concept record Tunes Of War. While not a concept record itself, the album will serve as a sort of biopic of Scotland, its mysticism and its people.  No album cover has been revealed as of yet, but you can take a look at the track listing after the jump.

Expect to see The Clans Will Rise Again hit stores October 1 via Napalm Records. If this isn’t cause for excitement I don’t know what is.

The Clans Will Rise Again track list:

01. Days Of Revenge
02. Paid In Blood
03. Hammer Of The Scots
04. Highland Farewell
05. The Clans Will Rise Again
06. Rebels
07. Valley Of Tears
08. Execution
09. Whom The Gods Love Die Young
10. Spider
11. The Piper Mcleod
12. Coming Home
13. When Rain Turns To Blood

Average: 4 (1 vote)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut