The Agonist "My Witness, Your Victim" New Video


Today you can watch the new video from The Agonist, featuring the song "My Witness, Your Victim".  The new song is taken from the band's new album 'Eye Of Providence' which is set to be released on February 24, 2014 by Century Media.

This is our first take on the new singer Vicky Psarakis.  She was Allissa White-Gluz replacement when she left The Agonist to join Arch Enemy.  Danny Marino, the guitarist from the band, had this to say:

This is the first video we are releasing that was directed and edited by our very own bassist Chris Kells. Chris shoots music videos for other bands when he is not touring with us and it was really cool to finally do one for The Agonist.

Lyrically, this song dives into the album theme of the 'Eye Of Providence'.

We live in a world where everything is being tracked and the more we interface with technology the more we lose our humanity.

We're really happy with how the video turned out and believe it or not the actor was not harmed (too much) during the shoot!

The Agonist - Eye Of Providence

The Agonist - Eye Of Providence Track Listing

01. Gates Of Horn And Ivory
02. My Witness, Your Victim
03. Danse Macabre
04. I Endeavor
05. Faceless Messenger
06. Perpetual Notion
07. A Necessary Evil
08. Architects Hallucinate
09. Disconnect Me
10. The Perfect Embodiment
11. A Gentle Disease
12. Follow The Crossed Line
13. As Above, So Below

Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Cody Sparks

Cody Sparks's picture


Writer and Developer for Metal CallOut.  Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Melodic Death, Thrash and Traditional. Sparks can be found at @SparksFury or at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut