New Video From Vallenfyre - "Splinters"


Tomorrow is the release date for the death metal band Vallenfyre's album 'Splinters'.  Until then you can check out their new video "Splinters".  This is their second full length release and the follow up to their 2011 album release 'A Fragile King'.

Greg Mackintosh the guitars and vocalist for the band had this to say about the new release:

We wanted to make an unconventional video for a crushingly, dark song. The title track 'Splinters', whilst not the most obvious choice musically because of its ultra slow tempo, made perfect sense when taken in context with the lyrics. There was never even discussion of a typical performance video as they are generally the style that 99% of metal bands choose, which is fine, but we wanted to make a short film. Using a cinematography style set somewhere between the film 'Begotten' and F.W.Murnau's 'Nosferatu', the video tells the story of a man who finds a splinter growing from his side and as his condition worsens, the embodiment of his disease tries to take a hold. Hopefully this makes for a more interesting video than us just banging our heads, which no doubt we will be doing on stage sometime soon.

Vallenfyre - Splinters Tracklisting

01. Scabs
02. Bereft
03. Instinct Slaughter
04. Odious Bliss
05. Savage Arise
06. Aghast
07. The Wolves of Sin
08. Cattle
09. Dragged To Gehenna
10. Thirst For Extinction
11. Splinters

Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Cody Sparks

Cody Sparks's picture


Writer and Developer for Metal CallOut.  Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Melodic Death, Thrash and Traditional. Sparks can be found at @SparksFury or at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut