Nightwish New Lineup Announced


Today Nightwish the Finnish symphonic metal band have announced that they will be adding singer Floor Jansen and Tory Donockley to the band. Troy Jansen has been in Revamp and After Forever, where Troy Donockley is a English composer and multi-instrumentalist including the uilleann pipes, low whistles and vocals. The band had this to say about the exciting news:

Originally we were going to wait until 2014 to make a decision about the future lineup of the band, but the past year has clearly shown us that Floor and Troy are perfect matching pieces to our puzzle, and we are really grateful of the bond that has grown between all of us.

We love you, guys.

Tory Jasen responded with this statement:

Words cannot describe what I feel! This union is beyond everything, and I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to continue this amazing journey with my new brothers!
Once I had a dream… and this is it!!!

With all of those exclamation points you know the man is excited. You can watch for Nightwish's new DVD release on November 29th entitled 'Showtime, Storytime' brought to you by Nuclear Blast Records.

Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Cody Sparks

Cody Sparks's picture


Writer and Developer for Metal CallOut.  Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Melodic Death, Thrash and Traditional. Sparks can be found at @SparksFury or at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut