Darkthrone to Release 20th Anniversary Edition 'Transilvanian Hunger'


20 years ago the Norwegian band Darkthrone released one of their master pieces entitled 'Transilvanian Hunger'. Peaceville Records announced today that they are releasing a special 2-CD 20th Anniversary Edition of the album. The special edition will have a deluxe media book with liner notes, a commentary disc from Leif Gylve "Fenriz" Nagell. This will be released on December 1st and [pre-orders are available].

Darkthrone - Transilvanian Hunger Special Edition Track Listing

Disc 1

1. Transilvanian Hunger
2. Over Fjell Og Gjennom Torner
3. Skald Au Satans Sol
4. Slottet I Det Fjerne
5. Graven Takeheimens Saler
6. I En Hall Med Flesk Og Mjod
7. As Flittermice As Satans Spys
8. En As I Dype Skogen

Disc 2

Fenriz Commentary Disc

Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Cody Sparks

Cody Sparks's picture


Writer and Developer for Metal CallOut.  Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Melodic Death, Thrash and Traditional. Sparks can be found at @SparksFury or at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut