Taake to Release 10-Year Anniversary Double Album


2013 will mark the tenth year of the existence of Norwegian black metal legend Taake and to celebrate main-man Hoest will release a special double album with 20 Taake rarities. Titled Gravkamre, Kroner Og Troner (English translation: Burial Chambers, Crowns and Thornes) the release will feature rare, previously unreleased, and alternative recordings of music spanning Hoest's long career as chief banner barer of true black metal.

Take a look at the track listing below and mark your calendars for March 4 when the album will be released worldwide.

Gravkamre, Kroner og Troner track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Et Pust av Oeyne
02. Hov var Stein (Exclusive new track)
03. Nordbundet (Featuring Niklas Kvarforth & Nocturno Culto)
04. Motpol
05. Hordalands Doedskvad 1
06. Over Bjoergvin Graater Himmerik 4
07. Nattestid ser Porten vid 1 ("Kveld" 12" EP 2011)
08. I am The Black Wizards ("Noregs Vaapen" LP bonus track 2011)
09. Die When You Die ("Swine of Hades" MCD 2011)
10. A lost forgotten Sad Spirit ("Taake" LP Bonus track 2009)

Disc 2:

11. Voldtekt
12. Eismalsott
13. Tykjes Fele
14. Over Fjell og gjennom Torner ("Svartekunst" 7" EP 2007)
15. Voldtekt
16. Death Trap ("Dra til Helvete" 10" EP 2006)
17. Lamb ("A Norwegian HAIL to VON" 7" EP 2005)
18. Hennes kalde Skamlepper ("Lagnonector" 10" EP 2005)
19. Der Todesking ("Nordens Doedsengel" 10" EP 2004)
20. Nattestid ser Porten vid 1 (Pre-mix 1997)

Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut