Manilla Road: 'Playground Of The Damned' Cover Art, Track Listing and Release Date


One week and a day from today the legendary heavy metal outfit Manilla Road will release their sixteenth full-length studio album, Playground Of The Damned. Excited does not even begin to describe how I feel about this. The ‘Road has never let me down and unless something goes horribly wrong (ala Morbid Angel) I don’t suspect this release will be any different.

Peep the cover art, track listing, personnel, and vinyl info below.

Manilla Road- Playground of the Damned LP

July 15, 2011

HRR 177, gatefold cover, poster, limited to 1000 copies, 100 x oxblood vinyl, 400 x swamp green vinyl + 500 x black vinyl

Bryan (Hellroadie) Patrick – Lead and Backing Vocals
Mark (Shark) Shelton – 6 & 12 String Guitars, Lead and Backing Vocals
E.C. Hellwell – Bass Guitar and Backing Vocals
Cory (Hardcore) Christner – Drums
Vince Golman – Bass Guitar on Brethren of the Hammer & Art of War           

Track listing:
-Into The Maelstrom
-Playground Of The Damned
-Abattoir De La Mort
-Fire Of Ashurbanipal
-Brethren Of The Hammer
-Art Of War

Up the hammers!

Average: 5 (2 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Deathscript can be found at @realJoshJohns or Google+.

Twitter Last FM YouTube RSS Feed Google Plus

Subscribe to Metal CallOut