Korpiklaani: “Manala” Details Revealed


This year the Finnish forest clansmen Korpiklaani return to vie for the folk metal throne with the release of their eighth studio album, Manala. Reportedly based on the Finnish national epic, Kalevala, the album’s cover art (seen below) features the bands mascot, Vaari, representing the story’s main character in the dark underworld detailed in the volume.

Manala is slated for release on August third through Nuclear Blast Records. A special digipack version of the album will also be available featuring a bonus disc containing the entire album with English lyrics.

Peep the track listing below and keep checking back for more info about this release.

Limited digipak CD:

01. Kunnia
02. Tuonelan Tuvilla
03. Rauta
04. Ruuminmultaa
05. Petoeläimen Kuola
06. Synkkä
07. Ievan Polkka
08. Husky Sledge
09. Dolorous
10. Uni
11. Metsälle
12. Sumussa Hämärän Aamun

Bonus CD:

01. Honor
02. At The Huts Of The Underworld
03. The Steel
04. Soil Of The Corpse
05. Predator's Saliva
06. Dark Side
07. Ieva's Polka
08. Husky-Sledge
09. Dolorous
10. Dream
11. Off To The Hunt 

Average: 5 (3 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut