Congratulations, Finsterforst!


I was quite thrilled this weekend to read that Napalm Records picked up one of my favorite bands, Finsterforst, a criminally underrated German band that we’ve previously gushed over here and here. What’s more, they’ll release their new album, Rastlos, with their new label as soon as November 23.

There’s no word yet on what the art for that record is going to look like or what we can expect sound-wise from this mighty folk metal horde but you can check out the tracklisting below and as so as we know more, we’ll make sure you do too.

Rastlos (Restless):

01. Nichts als Asche (Nothing But Ashes)
02. Fremd (Foreign)
03. Am Scheideweg (At The Crossroads) (instrumental)
04. Stirbt Zuletzt (Dies Last)
05. Ein Lichtschein (A Ray of Light)
06. Rast (Rest) (instrumental)
07. Flammenrausch (Flame Noise?)

Average: 5 (2 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut