Catuvolcus: New Album Art, Track List, First Listen, & More


Sometime around May Quebec Gaulish Black Metal band Catuvolcus will unleash their sophomore album, titled Gergovia, on the mostly unsuspecting world. You may remember Catuvolcus from our glowing review of their Terres de Sang EP last January, or as being generally awesome dudes and giving it away just a few months later.

If you don’t remember, well, you better brush up.

You’ll be hearing a lot more of these guys when they release Gergovia, which features special guest appearances from Jake Rogers of Gallowbraid (on vocals for two tracks), Barre Gambling of Daylight Dies (acoustic guitar), art (above) from Folkingrimm, and a total of nine tracks sure to slay.

Speaking of, here’s a little preview: The track is Par Monts et par Vaux, number two on Gergovia, and if it doesn’t make you a believer then just move right along.


Once again Gergovia, I’m told, will be out sometime around May so keep your ear to the ground and we’ll bring you more details as we know them.

Gergovia track list:

I - Elaver
II - Par Monts et par Vaux
III - La Colline de Chanturge
IV - Litaviccos
V - Impetus
VI - Aux Portes de l'Oppidum
VII- Recueil d'Opprobres
VIII- À la Poursuite des Vents
IX- Elaver II

Average: 5 (3 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut