Amon Amarth: Track Listing, Cover Art for Surtur Rising


Featuring the flame-sword wielding giant Surtur towering over a Viking brigade and volcanic mount, Amon Amarth revealed the album art for their eighth studio offering, SurturRising, today to what I imagine was a universal “Huzzah!” heard ‘round the world. Take a look:

Making a more than a few “most anticipated” lists this year, Surtur Rising will feature 10 head-banging, fist-pumping heathen anthems, tributes to the mighty Surturof the nine worlds in Norse mythology. After the jump you can take a look at the full track listing.

As an unofficial kick of to it’s release, Amon Amarth will be making an appearance on the 70000 Tons of Metal cruise to Cozumel, Mexio with 39 other bands all playing to a crowd of sea sick and liquored up metal heads on international waters that will most certainly be one helluva voyage.

Sultur Rising will hit stores on March 29 through Metal Blade Records.

Surtur Rising Track List:

01. War of the Gods
02. Töck's Taunt - Loke's Treachery Part II
03. Destroyer of the Universe
04. Slaves of Fear
05. Live Without Regrets
06. The Last Stand of Frej
07. For Victory or Death
08. Wrath of the Norsemen
09. A Beast Am I
10. Doom Over Dead Man

Average: 5 (2 votes)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut