The Kris Norris Projekt - Everything Expires


  • Artist: The Kris Norris Projekt
  • Title: Everything Expires
  • Album: Icons of the Illogical
  • Track: 2
  • Year: 2009
  • Length: 3:10 minutes (7.27 MB)
  • Format: MP3 Stereo 44kHz 320Kbps (CBR)

The Kris Norris Projekt

Not too long ago, I reviewed Darkest Hour’s newest CD and was left wondering where all the metal went. Well, fear not, I was able to find it. Recently departed, and arguably the metal of the band, Kris Norris, just released a solo album under the name, The Kris Norris Projekt.

“Icons of the Illogical” may just be in the running for my favorite album of the Summer, though it came out in mid-January.  There were some distribution problems, and we only just go our hands on it. The album is everything good about creative metal axe work: absolutely no pretension, easy to listen to songs that don’t skimp on technicality, and an album as a whole--not just a bunch of songs thrown on a CD. 

To make matters better, Randy Blythe, (you all may know him from a little band called Lamb of God), does some guest vocals on the album.  The drumming, done by Dave Gibson, is perfectly executed, yet does not take over the guitar work, nor fades into the background, left being second fiddle. Dave Fugman rounds out the percussion with the bass. 

Seriously, go and invest in this album.  Buy one for a friend or your mother. You can get a copy on or maybe, if you kids are real lucky, it will be our next giveaway.  The group’s MySpace is here: The Kris Norris Projekt. 

Here is the second track off of “Icons of the Illogical”,  "Everything Expires".   Enjoy!  \m/

Average: 5 (1 vote)

About Josh Johns

Josh Johns's picture


Chief Editor and Writer for Metal CallOut. Favorite sub genre of heavy metal includes Black, Death, Folk and Traditional. Josh can be found at Google+.

Subscribe to Metal CallOut